one saturday in september

Back in the day I had the privilege of leading a girls bible study group at St Paul’s in Castle Hill. I got to be a part of these girls lives from their mid teens until they were a few years into uni. I caught up with some of them for lunch today and loved hearing where life is taking them these days and stories of the challenges of leading their own youth bible study groups!

The afternoon was spent at Toby and Kim’s wedding – what a joy to celebrate with those guys! And I spent my evening baking up a storm while watching the swans final on tv. A bit sad that they lost. Here are my baking efforts…for morning tea tomorrow at Redfern Anglican.

choc chip cookies. just reliably awesome!

Mum's lemon slice. Always a winner!

iced bikkies for the kiddies. Used to love these when I was little.

Leave a Reply

