inspiration and wisdom online – the girltalk blog

Girltalk: Conversations on Biblical womanhood and other fun stuff

I’ve started reading a book recommended by our Pastor’s wife, called “Shopping for Time.” It has impacted her life and the lives of other women at my church. I was pretty opposed to reading it at all, (mostly because I’d heard that the authors encourage you to join “The 5AM Club” which did not sound good, let alone helpful. The evidence of life change in my friends has spurred me on to open the pages with some trepidation.

So I’ll follow up with a proper book review once finished, but I checked out the authors’ blog, girltalk yesterday. There’s encouraging discussions, cute photos and some pearls of wisdom on there, so enjoy…

the girltalk blog
Leave a Reply

