Advent Blog Day 1

An advent blog.

A crazy idea I had in the shower yesterday. Who would add an extra daily task to the craziest month of the year?

Me it seems. I don’t have an advent calendar, so I thought I’d attempt to mark each day of advent with a short blog post. Plus I rarely feel like writing on here, and writing something short can be a challenge…so two birds, one stone, here goes.

Day 1 – 1 December

I just put up our first Christmas decoration:

Noel

This pretty handmade hessian bunting was a very impulsive purchase at some markets in the city last week. I saw, I liked, I bought. That doesn’t happen often! Figured it was the one time of year when I could get away with putting bunting up at home. 🙂

One Reply to “Advent Blog Day 1”

Leave a Reply

