Advent Blog Day 8 – living local

Today we had lunch in the sunshine at a local café with good friends and their cute kids, I did some grocery shopping while Adam had some emergency dental work, then we had our first swim in the pool in our apartment complex and this evening we tested out our new BBQ.

Now I’m sitting on the couch listening to the crack-crack of fireworks I can’t see.

I love ‘local days’ like this – days when I don’t have to leave our local area. And today I really needed a simpler day. We are always glad to visit friends and family who live further afield in Sydney, but I’m thankful for a highway-less day on the weekend. I think it’s good for the soul.

three cute kids
three cute kids

 

Leave a Reply

